top of page
  • Writer's pictureKofu Toastmas Yoshi

Kofu TMC Regular Meeting Report #6 / 甲府TMC第6回通常例会レポート

Updated: Apr 20, 2019


Ririna Kaneko


On Saturday, March 9th, 2019, we held the 6th Meeting at Yamanashi Prefectural Library. We welcomed 15 people, including 6 non-Toastmaster guests and 3 Toastmasters from other clubs.

2019年3月9日(土)、山梨県立図書館にて第6回例会を開催しました。6名のトーストマスターズ未経験のゲストや3名の他クラブからのトーストマスターゲストを含め15名が参加しました。


In the beginning, we started the meeting with the video introducing Toastmasters activities. Our President TM Yoshi introduced today’s guests and Toastmaster of the Day (TMOD) TM K. She moved on to the main topic for today's meeting.

最初に、トーストマスターズの活動について紹介するビデオを見て例会を開始しました。YK会長が今日のゲストを紹介したのち、トーストマスター(TMOD)Kさんを紹介し、今日の例会のメインパートに移りました。


As the Ice Breaker, we made pairs and practiced a speech about “my purpose of participating in today’s meeting.” Each participant made a 1-minute speech about it.

アイスブレークとして、2人1組のペアになって1分間「今日の例会に参加する目的」についてスピーチをしました。


Next, one of our members, TM S.K introduced today's Word of the Day, followed by TM F.O, the Grammarian, TM Y. A, the Vote Counter, and a TM guest Y.T, the Timer, who explained about their roles, respectively.

次に、SKさんが今日の単語を紹介し、文法係のFOさん、説集計係のYAさん、計時係りのYTさんの説明が続きました。


The first speaker was a member of Kofu Toastmasters, and TM S. S. talked about his first job after graduating from university and what he learned from his work and business partners. This speech was his first speech. He appeared to be very confident and we understood what kind of experience he had.

1人目のスピーカーは会員のSSさんでした。彼はお仕事について、新人の頃の話やビジネスパートナーから学んだ事についてスピーチしました。初めてのスピーチだったにも関わらず堂々としていて、私たちは彼がどんなものに関心を持っているのか知る事が出来ました。


The second is Mr. K. M of Kofu club. She made a speech about her educational experience since childhood. She also gave her first speech. She looked a bit nervous, but her story was clear. And we understood her personality from her speech.

2人目のスピーカーはこちらも会員のKMさんで、彼女は学ぶことについて彼女の子ども時代や今の学びのエピソードを通して話してくれました。彼女も初めてのスピーチでしたが、話はとても明確で、彼女の人柄を知る事が出来ました。


TM Y.T., a guest of Toastmaster, was in charge of the table topic session. His questions were very unique and exciting.

テーブルトピックセッションはTMゲストのYTさんが担当して下さいました。お題が独特で面白かったです!

1: Please tell us your story about listening to a strange translation of English-Japanese. Mr. M (guest)

「あなたが見聞きした、変な日本語英語間の訳について教えて下さい。」スピーカーはゲストのMさんでした。

2: Please talk about embarrassing experiences by speaking strange English" Mr. M (guest)

「変な英語の表現をしてしまって、恥ずかしい思いをした経験を教えて下さい」スピーカーは同じくゲストのKさんでした。

That was an immediate challenge, but both speakers did a great job.

突然の挑戦だったにも関わらず、お二方共に素晴らしいスピーチを披露して下さいました。


Our president Yoshi was in charge of today's evaluation session. First, the Evaluators delivered the evaluation speeches for the two prepared speakers, TM R.K and TM Y.K. The next, reported Grammarian, TM Obata, Word of the Day, TM S. K, and Ah-Counter, TM T. M. Each role taker worked on the roles very seriously, and attendees were able to get beneficial advice. Finally, TM Y.K evaluated the whole meeting.

今回の論評セッションは会長のYKさんが担当しました。最初にスピーチ論評のRKさんとYKさんが各スピーカーの論評を行いました。次に文法係りのFOさん、今日の言葉のSKさん、えーとカウンターのTMさんが報告を行いました。皆さんとても真剣に役割を果たして下さり、有意義なアドバイスを得る事が出来ました。最後に総合論評のYKさんが例会全体を論評しました。


Award Session / 表彰式

Best Table Topics Speaker / ベストテーブルトピックスピーカー: Mr. K.

Best Evaluator / ベスト論評: TM Y.K

Best Speaker / ベストスピーカー: TM K.M.


After the meeting, an experienced Toastmaster, TM T.M who was a guest for today’s meeting. TM T.M held a workshop about Rhetoric! This workshop was useful not only for new members but also for experienced members. This is my personal comment. I’ve been a Toastmaster for seven years, but I have learned a lot! Thank you very much, TM T.M.!!

例会のあと、経験豊富なトーストマスターで今日のゲストでもあるTMさんが、レトリックに関するワークショップを行って下さいました!個人的に、私はトーストマスターズ歴7年ですが、沢山学びました!TMさん、ありがとうございました!


If you are interested in what we have learned from his workshop, please feel free to visit our meetings!

私たちが何を学んだかご興味のある方は、ぜひお気軽に私たちの例会にいらしてください!


Next Meeting;

Apr 13 from 14:00, Yamanashi International Association

May 25 from 14:00, Kofu Civic Center

次回の例会:

4月13日14:00〜 山梨県国際交流協会

5月25日 14:00〜 甲府市総合市民会館

40 views0 comments
bottom of page